Posts from my old website – writing

Writing

Posted on August 1, 2014 at 12:30 AM

Good morning, Everyone!

I am finally able to sit and blog. Yes, I am outdoors-my favorite place to be. It’s been awhile because of school. This week is the last week of comic and animation course. I found this course to actually be fun and very imformative. I sure learned alot about graphic novels. I just may have to start reading those.

I have not written any stories lately. I have a script due Sunday. The script is a comic. It is about a friendly dragon who is a vegetarian and is lonely. No one likes him because when he tries to talk, fire comes out instead. A fairy comes to his aid and helps him out. In the end, the dragon has friends. In case you want to know, this is a children’s book.

Have a super wonderful day!

Laurie 8)

Multi-tasking

Posted on July 25, 2014 at 12:20 AM

Good morning, Everyone!

I am enjoying this beautiful weather again, today. I am outside listening to the birds and watching the laundry flap in the light breeze. The chickens are running around the yard catching bugs and eating weeds. Last night we had a bit of excitement with the chickens. Someone’s dog ran into our yard and was trying to get our chickens. Luckily, Elle let us know by barking. We also heard the chickens clucking. Alex goes out to run the dog off. Eleven of the chickens ran for the coop. Two were missing. Alex found one in the lilac bush and would not come out. Finally, Alex grabbed the chicken and put it in the coop. Naturally, stuff like this has to happen at or near night time. Alex found the other chicken under a pile of brush. Today, I have noticed that the slightest thing will have the chickens at attention. Last night’s scare really upset them. This morning, Jethro, our cat, started chasing them. So he lost his time outdoors. Elle was on her leash and she did the same thing. Darn animals!! So both of them are back in the house.

I have a quiz I should be working on but not just yet. I have four more replies to make to my peers. I have two scripts to write by the end of next week! I am truly enjoying this class. My grades have been excellent thus far!!! YAY me!

I am also trying to help Alex with the cabinet he is making for our television.

Have a super wonderful day!!

Laurie 8)

Outdoor Office

Posted on July 14, 2014 at 10:20 AM

Good Morning!

Hope everyone is well. It’s 9:30 AM and I’m sitting outside! I know! The world is going to end.

My wonderful husband made a table for me that can stay outdoors. I am “in” my outdoor office! I love it! The birds are singing. Traffic is going up and down the highway. A horn just blew west of where I am sitting. It’s a cloudy day but that’s okay. I’m still enjoying the breeze.

Sitting here, I’m looking around and feeling so very blessed. Even though I don’t see my kiddos as much as I would love to, I know they love me from a distance. :) I miss them everyday and love them oh so very much. My kids are each so different. Each one has their own personality. They are as different from each other as oil and water and day and night. I am very proud of each of them.

Guess I better get started on my homework. I am finally a senior! December cannot come quick enough for me. There is a light at the end of the tunnel.

Have a super wonderful day!

Laurie 8)

Writing and Weather

Posted on July 6, 2014 at 1:00 PM

Hello Everyone!

Sure hope you are able to get outdoors and enjoy this wonderful weather! I’m sitting outside listening to all the different noises and sounds. Birds are singing. There is a breeze. The aroma of flowers is in the air.

Today is Sunday, July 6, 2014. The weather here is absolutely beautiful! Humidity is low. We have had the windows open with just a fan on. I love it! I’ve been sleeping really well the last couple of nights.

Tomorrow starts another new class. Sure hope it’s better than last month!

Have a super wonderful Sunday!

Laurie 8)

School–UGH!

Posted on June 25, 2014 at 5:45 PM

Hello Everyone!

Well, the joke was on me. I thought I only had one more class to get through. Boy, was I wrong! I have until the end of November of 2014 to get through! Well played, School. Well played!!

I know that I still have my wonderful husband to help get me through this!

Come December, though, graduation will be a birthday and Christmas gift wrapped into one for me.

Have a super wonderful day!

Laurie 8)

School

Posted on June 21, 2014 at 2:35 PM

Hello Everyone!

Who has trouble when it comes to writing? I do! I struggled with an assignment for days. When it was FINALLY done, I asked myself what was my problem? In the back of my mind, there is always a thought that my writing is not good enough. My biggest fear is fear itself. Does that even make sense? Im scared of failing! I don’t want my kids looking at me with disappointment.

I only have a month left of school. After school is over, I hope to improve on my writing.

Have a super wonderful day!

Laurie 8)

Stories

Posted on June 12, 2014 at 4:05 PM

Hello!

There are so many story ideas going round and round in my head. The ideas are flowing faster than my brain can think. :)  There are children’s books that I want to write. I want to write about my sister. I want to write about growing up on a farm and coming from a large family. I would love to write about my grandparents and parents and of my extended family. I just do not know where to begin. Help!!! Words are attacking my brain. Haha!

I have been trying to write another adventure of Mark and Matt but with no success. I have started on an adventure but that’s as far as its gotten.

Have a super day!

Laurie 8)

Just Write

Posted on June 2, 2014 at 2:00 PM

Hello Everyone!

Today is the beginning of yet another course of school. This month I will be learning how to write televsion scripts. I’m not really interested in writing scripts but I guess if I want to graduate, I will do the assignments. Last month I learned how to format a screenplay. YUK! Too many rules to follow. My main interest is to just write stories, mainly for children.

To be honest, I just want to write. I don’t want to have to worry about anything else. In reality, I know this isn’t possible. I will write when I can.

Have a super day!

Laurie 8)

Mark and Matt Adventures

Posted on June 1, 2014 at 1:00 PM

Good afternoon! I have started quite a few times on the next adventure of Mark and Matt. Each time, I get started, I stop midway and read what I wrote. I don’t ever like it so I scrunch the paper up and start over. My problem is not being able to grab the audience’s attention in that first sentence. I have been told over and over by my wonderful husband and by my teachers to just WRITE! It’s only the first draft! My mother has told throughout my life that I have a way with words.

I promise I will have another adventure for you guys to read soon! I have two more months of school. After that, I can concentrate on writing more. I will be able to put my sister’s story together.

Have a wonderful day!

Laurie 8)

 

Leave a Reply

