Be Brief – Love Letter

Today I took a walk down a trail I had never been before. As I walked, my mind was full of thoughts of what I would write about today. Something caught my eye to the side of the trail. I looked down to see and it was a folded piece of paper. I picked it up and opened it. It was a love letter a soldier had written to his wife. I started to cry because I had been married to a soldier once. He went off to war and never returned. In my heart, I felt that this letter was from him written to me.

God bless!

Laurie Jackson

3 thoughts on “Be Brief – Love Letter

Leave a Reply

