Flash Talk

I recently had an assignment for a course I had in college. The instructions were to write about who you are in life. What is your branding? Well, first of all, I am a wife to a wonderful husband. I am Mama Bear to five adult children from a previous marriage. I am Grandma Laurie to my precious grandson, James. If I knew being a grandma was going to be this much fun, I would have been a grandma first 🙂 I have four step-kids with one living in Canada.

I am a country girl through and through. Growing up on a farm in mid-Missouri, I am not afraid of hard work. I am the fourth child out of eight-total of five sisters and two brothers. I love words and I love to write. A dream of mine is to write children’s books.

I love chickens and roosters and cows and pigs. I would rather go camping than go to a club. Spending time with my kids and grandson is so precious to me. Life is too short. I try to be a positive person.

Thanks for reading. Please feel free to leave a comment.

Have a wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Leave a Reply

