Ready, Set, Done– Blessed

I have been blessed throughout my life. I had (have) a great mom. I am blessed that she is around. I grew up on a small farm near Augusta, MO. There were always chores that needed to be done. Cutting wood in snowy weather was never fun. If we wanted to stay warm we had to help cut wood.

I have been blessed with five wonderful healthy kids. They each have their own lives but still talk to their Mama. I also have one precious grandson.

I am 51 years old. I have battle scars and I earned every one. Each scar has a memory to it and I know I have become a stronger person for them. I am healthy. I am married to a wonderful man.

I love life! I am blessed!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Visit my website at www.lauriejacksonauthor.com

Leave a Reply

