Mouths Wide Shut

I do not consider myself a picky eater. There are just some foods I will not eat! Growing up on a farm our food choices were you eat what was on the table whether we liked it or not! We had to stay at the table until our plate was clean.  To this day, I will not touch or eat liver and onions, beef tongue, or turnips. I do not like cooked cauliflower, broccoli, or brussels sprouts but I will eat those raw. I have a horrible reaction to any kind of mushroom. I won’t eat bananas or grapes. Those foods just feel weird in my mouth.

Give me Grandpa’s fried chicken and riced potatoes with gravy, and I can eat that all day. Mom’s roast beef, gravy, potatoes and homemade rolls were scrumptious. German chocolate cake with caramel icing for dessert and I’m set.

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a wonderful blessed day 🙂

Laurie Jackson

Visit my website and sign my guestbook.

Leave a Reply

