Third Time’s The Charm

In the first post, I wrote about my little sister and the battle she had with cancer. The second post, I wrote about how I found myself. Thanks to my little sister and her encouragement, I found who I am truly supposed to be–a writer.

Think about the phrase- Lost and Found

I lost my sister but I found myself. I was going through some boxes that had been packed away. In one box, there were treasures of things Mindy had given me. There was a letter she had written to me and my son on his baptism. I found a plaster she had made during one of her many hospital stays. There was also a picture of a rainbow. She loved rainbows. In the bottom of the box, laid an envelope. It had Mindy’s name on it but it was my handwriting. I picked it up and turned it over. It was sealed. So, I slowly opened the envelope and pulled out the piece of paper inside. It was a letter to Mindy. By the time I read to the bottom of the paper, tears flowed down my cheeks. I felt better, though. I knew she was where she was supposed to be.

I have been working on Mindy’s story for many years now. It’s time to complete it. The pieces I found will be included in her story.

Love and miss you like crazy, Mindy!! ❤

Hope your day is full of sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to check out my website. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Third Time’s The Charm

  1. First of all, I am so sorry about the loss of your sister, but could for you for using the energy she gave you to honor her through your writing. Secondly, this teaser is just that…a tease. I’m sure I’m not alone in wondering about the contents of the letter. I’ve watched the movie trailer…now I want to see the movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

