In Transit

I’ve only been in an airport terminal twice in my life time. Both times I found myself not liking it at all. I am one that does not like crowds. It feels like we are a bunch of soulless zombies fighting our way through the crowd. No one pays any attention to the others around them. Some have earphones in so they can’t hear the buzzing going on.

I was in a train terminal once- to pick up my son. The place was practically deserted. There were a few people mulling about, each in their own little world. Some were listening to music, and some were chatting amongst themselves.

Sometimes I sit outside on my porch and watch the train rumble by. I let my imagination flow. Where is it going? Where has it been? Why are there so many coal cars? Who is getting all that coal?

No matter where I am, I am a people watcher. I have learned to develop and create characters by people watching.

Hope your day is full of sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

