Ready, Set, Done

Our chickens are getting so big! We still have no eggs. According to the woman we got them from,we should be getting eggs soon. I love fresh eggs with toast and fresh coffee. YUM!

I just wanted a rooster but I am glad we have the hens. At the moment, we don’t have a rooster! Anyway, we let our chickens free range. Having chickens brings back memories of being at my grandparents’ house. They had at least fifty hens. I enjoyed gathering the eggs at her house. Once, Grandma and I found an egg lying on the ground without the hard shell. It was strange.

Hearing a rooster first thing in the morning, reminds me of working on the farm.

Hope your day is full of sunshine!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please visit my website.

Leave a Reply

