Things We Treasure

I actually have two things I treasure. One is a yellow and white quilt my grandmother had made. After her passing, my uncle had  found several quilts tucked away in the attic. There were eight quilts; one for each of us (my uncle has seven nieces and nephews). Anyway, instead of arguing and deciding who got which quilt, Mom put numbers on the quilt. Then she put numbers in a bucket. Whichever number we pulled, that was the quilt we got. Mine turned out to be the yellow and white one. I have it on my bed. I love the yellow color because it brightens up the bedroom. Yes, the quilt is all hand stitched.

The second treasure I have is a plaster that my little sister made while she was in the hospital for a treatment. It is of a little girl fishing. She painted it by herself. I have it hung on the wall. I treasure it even more since she is no longer with us.

Thank you for stopping by.

May your day be filled with many blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Leave a Reply

