Unequal Terms

I’ve been putting off writing this particular blog. Keep in mind that this is my humble opinion. I am not trying to start a debate of any kind. This is coming from my heart.

I have a gay son. I wouldn’t want him to be any other way. Does he have a choice to be gay? I don’t think so. I feel that God created him this way for a reason. He would not be who he is if he were straight. He’s very intelligent and smart.  He is so honest. I am honored to be his Mama.

What I don’t understand is why people think being gay, lesbian, transgendered or bi is so wrong. These guys/gals have a heartbeat just like me. They have feelings just like me. If we looked inside the body of a gay person, I’m sure we would find they are all just like the straight person. My son and his partner should have the right to be loved and married to whomever they want. They have the same right to be happy as anyone else.

My is son gay. Big deal! I love you, Elmer and Joshua, more than life itself.

May your day be filled with sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Leave a Reply

