Grand Slam

My grand slam is coming up in November 2014. Graduation from Full Sail University, Florida–Online. It’s been an interesting 32 months. If it had not been for my wonderful husband, kids and mother, I would not have completed the course. I was taken out of my comfort zone way too many times. Leaving the house to interview a complete stranger. Not my cup of tea.

When I graduated from high school 30 plus years ago, there was no way I was going to college. Life happens and since I kept journals, I learned that I loved to write. Raising five kids, there was no time for me to write. I was getting negative responses from my dad, older brother and at that time husband. (I’ve since divorced him and remarried.) They told me I was too stupid to become a writer.

Well, thanks to Alex (husband) he convinced me to take an online course. By the time I graduate I will have a Bachelor’s Degree in Creative Writing for Entertainment. I want to write children’s stories for my grandchildren. I also want to finish my sister’s story.

Dad is no longer with us but he’ll know I graduated and became a writer.

Five weeks until graduation. It will be strange not to have worry about assignments anymore but it will also be a blessing.

Hope your day is full of sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “Grand Slam

Leave a Reply

