Imaginary Friend

My imaginary friend was a doll. Her name was Susie. I received her one Christmas Eve. I think I was about 5 years old. She went everywhere with me. That poor doll was dragged all over the place with me. I told her my deepest secrets. She protected me from thunderstorms. Susie and I read stories together. She and I played under blankets.

I remember that whenever I was afraid, I chewed on poor Susie’s fingers. By dragging her all over the place, her dress was worn out and ripped. At night, when I was scared, I counted on Susie to keep me calm.

She was my best friend. I miss you, Susie!

Hope your day is filled with sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

One thought on “Imaginary Friend

Leave a Reply

