Ready, Set, Done

Ten minutes of free writing…

Dear Little Miss Mindy Jo,

It’s hard to believe you have been gone for 26 years. It only seems like yesterday…Elmer still talks about you and says he misses you. He loves you so much. Adele is just as beautiful as you are in my heart. Her mannerisms remind me you of. She sound spells the way you used to. She has dark hair like you (the only granddaughter with dark hair, by the way). I’m pretty sure God had something to do with that. 🙂 Your life here on Earth was short but you touched so many, many people. Even when you were ill from treatments, you stayed positive. You smiled through all the chemo. You were an amazing, smart young girl. I enjoyed the talks we had. I sure do miss those 2 o’clock phone calls. You said once that you weren’t afraid of dying. You just didn’t want to leave Mom alone.

I know you are watching over us down here. Thank you for showing and teaching me how to stay positive even through the hardest times.

I miss you! I love you, Mindy Jo! Hope you are enjoying being with God!

May your day be filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

