Life Is Too Short….

At this stage of my life I’ve learned that life is too short to be negative. I have learned that life is just too short–period. I’ve learned through the years that it’s the small stuff that matters the most. My baby sister taught me to live each day to the fullest. One never knows how long we will be here on Earth.

Family is so important to me–much more important than “stuff.” I am happy with just the essentials. As long as I am able to spend time with my kids, grandkids and mom, then I’m happy. I’m the kind of person who looks for the good in every situation. I try to look for the silver lining in bad situations. I do not have time or the energy to have negative people in my life. I awake being grateful for what I do have in my life.

My husband and I don’t have a lot of money. We struggle financially. We have each other. We make each other laugh. I would rather have love than negativity in my life.

So appreciate each and every day. Life is just way too short not to be happy. I appreciate all the blessings God has bestowed on me.

Hope your day is full of sunshine and laughter.

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “Life Is Too Short….

  1. You and I have the same outlook. My son once asked me if we were rich. Kids on his bus said we were (our cars were on the new side and our house was old but big). I said, “Yes, we’re rich, but not because we have lots of money. We’re rich because we love each other and we live in a place where we don’t have to worry about our safety. We’re healthy, too. That makes us very rich in comparison to many people who are sick. We have so much to be grateful for–that’s what makes us rich.” He nodded his six-year-old head and went off to play.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

