Oil, Meet Water

My older brother and I are about as different as oil and water, night and day, the sun and the moon.

He has two houses. One that holds four bathrooms and three bedrooms. The other place I am not sure of because I have not been invited to visit. That’s fine. I probably would not go anyway. I live in a two bedroom home with two bathrooms with my wonderful husband.

My brother will never see the light at the end of the tunnel because he and his wife want, want, want! Me? I just want to live comfortably. Did I mention that my husband and I own everything we have? I don’t want material things. Why? Well, I’m not the greatest housekeeper. Having all that stuff sitting around means someone has to dust. Ugh! No thanks!

I only have to tolerate him on holidays and very seldom in between. He thinks he is so much better than the rest of us. Well, he can have his stuff. Me? I would much rather spend time with my kids, grandson and Mom. Oh, and naturally my wonderful husband.

Hope your day is wonderful!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Leave a Reply

