Ten Minutes! Go!

Well, I heard that four letter word last night while watching the weather. You know, that word that starts with an S and ends with W….That’s right!!! SNOW!!!

This morning, we woke to snow flurries. Yep, it’s that time of year again. I really don’t mind the snow as long as it stays off the roads and, of course, my kids don’t have to drive in it.

What’s funny is how crazy people get upon hearing snow in the forecast. I worked in retail for a few years. At one meeting, my boss told us that snow had been forecasted and for us to be aware of the nutty customers. She didn’t understand why people would just come to the store for milk and bread. She said she would go for the good stuff like beer, chocolate and movies.

I know growing up, that’s all I heard when snow fell. Better get to the store for that milk and bread. I thought how in the world were ten people to survive on just bread and milk?

Well, time’s up!

May your day be filled with hot chocolate and cookies!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

3 thoughts on “Ten Minutes! Go!

Leave a Reply

