Good Tidings

So, my younger self is sitting across from me and we are enjoying a cup of coffee. As I sit here looking at her, everything from the last ten years come back to me.

Ten years ago seems like a lifetime ago. I’ve been through so much. There were two challenging things I would like you to know. One, of course, was the divorce. I didn’t know if I would have survived such an ordeal. Thanks to my best friend, I was able to move on. Since my divorce, I have grown so much. The other challenging thing was when I enrolled in school. That’s right! This grandma went back to school to get a BFA in creative writing. There were many, many times I wanted to quit. Throughout the last 32 months, I have received so much support, especially from my new husband.

One rewarding thing for me is getting my BFA. I will graduate from the university next week. It’s very rewarding for me because one of my goals actually came true. Another rewarding thing for me, is when I became a grandma. I love being a grandma. I only have one grandson so far.

Two fun things to look forward to is spending as much time as possible with my grandson and any future grandchildren. The other is, naturally, growing old with Alex. Each day is a new adventure for us. We laugh, love and live each day to the fullest. There is never a dull moment when Alex and I are together.

Hope your day is full of hot chocolate and marshmallows!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Visit my website and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Good Tidings

Leave a Reply

