Waiting Room

Waiting is NOT my strong suit. Patience-“What is that?” I have none. My poor husband would agree with me.

When it comes to waiting for test results from a doctor, forget it! I want to know now, not in three to ten business days. That’s ridiculous! Why do test results take so long? When I had an MRI done on my brain, I received a phone call telling me the technician found “something”. What does that mean? “Oh, Ma’am, I can’t tell you. You’ll have to wait to ask your doctor.” By this time, I just want to strangle someone.

I made homemade bread this morning, I had to wait for the dough to raise twice. Then, I had to wait for the bread to bake. I do not mind this kind of waiting because I know in the end it will be worth it.

All I want for Christmas, Lord, is patience.

May the sun feel warm upon your face today and always!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

One thought on “Waiting Room

Leave a Reply

