Cue the Violins

As I sit here trying to think what kind of sound track my life would be, many types of music run through my mind. There is no one particular sound track that would fit. The sound track would consist of any kind of music that is spiritual, gospel, country and just a tad bit of rock and roll.

I have always believed in God and always will. I was brought up with going to church and then Sunday School. I grew up on a small farm, so I am a country gal through and through. I enjoy listening to any music by Johnny Cash and Kenny Rogers. I love Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire, too. My favorite hymn is Sweet Hour of Prayer. One song that has stuck in my mind all these years is Jesus Loves Me.

I don’t care for any type of loud music–words that I can’t understand–no thanks!

Hope your day is full of blessings!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

