Depression Is Real

Depression hurts–plain and simple. Anyone who suffers with depression knows what I am talking about.

I suffer with depression. My body aches. I don’t feel like do anything. It’s truly hard for me to even want to get out of bed. I try to be strong and smile through the pain. It’s hard! Winter is coming and it’s the worst for me during this season. When the sun doesn’t shine, all I want to do is cry. I feel like I have tunnel vision and I just see darkness.

Someone once told me to just suck it up and get over it. Having depression doesn’t work that way. I am blessed because I have a loving husband and wonderful healthy kids. I am blessed to have a great grandson. For the most part, I have my health. I can’t work because I have a lame foot. Alex and I struggle financially. Some days, this “feeling” just creeps in and won’t go away. One way that helps me is my writing. I can express myself through words. I pray and listen to God, also.

If you know someone who suffers with depression, please do not judge them. They need your support. Hug and love them. After all, they have feelings, too.

May God bless each and everyone of you!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

One thought on “Depression Is Real

Leave a Reply

