Spinning Yarns

What makes a good storyteller? Great question. A good storyteller is someone who can draw a person into the story without a lot of effort. The storyteller has to be able to show different types of emotion.

I, myself, am a writer. I can express a story through words on paper.  With writing a story, that first sentence has to be catchy. It has to be able to grab the reader’s attention. I could never tell a story off the top of my head. Since I’m done with school, I can now concentrate on improving my story telling. Another writer I admire is James Patterson. He writes mystery and when I read one of his books, I find myself not wanting to put the book down until I read the entire thing!

Who is a good storyteller to me? Judy Blume is one that comes to mind. She writes for kids. I love how she can weave a story through words. I am inspired by her because writing stories for kids is something I am going to do. My uncle is someone else who could tell a story. He could tell one off the top of his head, though. I loved listening to his stories because he always talked about his childhood. Since he grew up in the 1930s, his stories were interesting.

Hope you get to enjoy the sunshine!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

One thought on “Spinning Yarns

Leave a Reply

