And So the Tears Flow

The last couple of days have been a struggle for me. Tears have been flowing almost non-stop. I’m not sure why. Maybe because the holidays are here. Maybe it’s because the kiddos are so far away. I am on medication.

There’s been some drama going on the last couple of days. It’s personal, family stuff.

When I get like this, the tears flow down my cheeks like rivers. Since I’ve been diagnosed with depression, I am learning to just let the tears come. I don’t try to hide how I’m feeling from Alex. He has that ability to pick up on how I’m feeling. Sometimes I cry in my pillow or Alex wraps me in his arms and just lets me cry. Yes, I get his shirt wet.

I am a blessed woman. I know my kids, my husband and Mom all love me. I have terrific friends. That’s what makes having depression so hard. I talk with God A LOT! I pray and I listen.

I have always loved writing. I have pretty much always kept a journal/diary. I can express myself through words.

If anyone out there reading this, and you suffer with depression, know that you are not alone. You can always get in touch with me.

May God bless you!!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “And So the Tears Flow

  1. Sorry to hear that you have been struggling so much lately!!! It sounds like just giving yourself “permission” to cry when you need to is helpful and healing – at least I hope it is. Keep crying out to God, He hears and remembers it all. He loves and cares about you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

