Calling Uncle Bob

I like to think that I am a strong person and that I don’t need help with anything. Sometimes, I get knocked back to reality. I try to figure stuff out on my own first. Then, when I get frustrated I turn to God and pray for help. I try to sit quiet and listen to what He tells me.

My mom is such a blessing to me. Somehow, she knows when I am not doing so well. Maybe it’s the gift of being a mother. She’ll call me and we will talk for awhile. Or I’ll give her a call and she’ll tell that she was waiting for me to call because she could feel that I was feeling down. Just talking with her makes me feel so much better. She never tells me how to do something. She gives great suggestions, though. After our conversations, I feel much better and can solve the situation.

May your day be filled with sunshine!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

