Envelope Pushers

Someone once told me that it’s never too late to learn something new. Try to learn something new every day no matter how old a person gets.

So, Alex and I made the decision that I enroll in college–actually it was a university. Anyway, I feel that I pushed myself out of my comfort zone to go back to school. While I was in school, a couple of assignments were to make power points. I had never heard of a power point before. I also had to do interviews with people that were complete strangers. I was so nervous to ask questions and record what they had to say. I am a quiet, shy kind of person. So to do these two assignments, I had to push myself.

Now, that I look back over the last 32 months of school, I am grateful that I went back to school. I learned so much. I feel that I have grown as a person and writer. I feel more confident about myself. God gave the gift of writing. I plan on using my gift daily. Be sure to use whatever gift you have been given. Don’t waste it!

May God bless you and yours!

Laurie Jackson šŸ™‚

Please feel free to visit my website!

Leave a Reply

