Shaken and Stirred

What’s the saying? Dinner isn’t done until the smoke alarm rings.

There have been meals that I have cooked with no disaster. Then, there have been meals where the smoke alarm would not shut off! From burnt pizza to delicious roast beef that melts on the tongue.

I’m not a horrible baker or cook. I had a wonderful teacher. She taught me how to bake almost any kind of desserts. I’ve also learned how to cook such foods as chicken and pork. I’ve learned that being in the kitchen helps to relax me.

May you have a wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

