An Extreme Tale

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.” — Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities
When was the last time that sentence accurately described your life?

Thanksgiving- just a few days ago.

It was the best of times because I was able to see some of my children and my mom. I love spending time with my mother. She is my inspiration. She is also such a positive person. Being around her makes me feel so loved. I’m two hours away from my kids and it’s hard for us to see them as much as I would like to. This is why I am grateful for the times I do get to see my kids.

It was the worst of times because my siblings were there. Just like any other “family gathering” I was once again ignored. That’s fine. Whatever! I have tried many times to have conversations with my siblings. They just look at me like I’m talking in a foreign language. I have decided to detach myself from my siblings, especially my sisters. (I have four living.) I will keep going to these “family” gatherings for Mom.

Hope the sun is shining in your corner of the world!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

