Gut Feeling

For the most part, I listen to my gut, my instincts. On this occasion, I am so glad I listened.

I have always wanted to be a writer. My husband found out what my dream was and he encouraged me to go to school. I thought at my age? I’m too old. In the back of mind, I heard a little voice that kept telling me over and over to go for it. I did not do so well in high school so I did not know how well I’d do in a university. At least the classes were online. I don’t do so well in large groups.

Well, it’s 32 months later and I graduated with a 3.74 GPA!!! Being in school was quite the experience. I learned so much about myself. I was taken way out of my comfort zone. I feel that I have grown in so many different ways. In the beginning, I thought I would never get done. Now, when I look back over the last months, I think where did the time go?

Thanks to my husband for the encouragement and to my gut for that little voice.

Hope your day is filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson šŸ™‚

Please feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “Gut Feeling

  1. Wow!! Congrats on the great GPA! I went back to school too, while the kids are still small. I am mostly an online student and should be graduating in the spring!! You have a lot to be proud of!! Great Job!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

