Recently Acquired

What I have found since I started blogging is that someone out there actually reads what I write! This is very exciting for me. I have always loved writing and blogging is one way for me to express myself.

When I first started blogging, I was rather nervous and scared. I was going out of that comfort zone- outside the box. When my husband suggested that I start blogging about our chickens. I was apprehensive at first. Now, I am so excited that I have followers!

The first thing I do even before I have coffee in the morning, I check the stats. Ha! Ha! I know, it sounds silly but it’s a simple joy for me.

Thank you all who take the time to read my blog. Thank you to all of you who leave a comment.

I must say that I am thrilled I started a blog because I have ‘met’ so many kind and sweet people.

May your day be filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson ๐Ÿ™‚

Please feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “Recently Acquired

  1. Yes!! I know exactly what you mean. For so long I have been searching for a way for my voice to be heard. I have solicited newspapers and contests all in search for people to read what I write. Until, it dawned on my to create a blog. I am motivated and exhilarated by seeing that people choose to read the words that I have thought of!!! Amazing!! I am ever so grateful as well. I really do feel at home here!! Love this and I completely relate!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

