Ready, Set, Done—Dentist

Once again we have the opportunity to write for ten minutes about anything. I like these kinds of blogs.

The other day (Monday) I went to the dentist. Now, even though I am an adult, I am still skittish going to have my teeth checked. Monday was my third time with having this particular tooth checked. This appointment was for finally getting rid of this tooth. I have wanted to save this tooth. I couldn’t afford to get a root canal done. So, I finally agreed to just get the tooth pulled. After having an x-ray done, I found out there was an infection at the end of the root of the tooth. Now, I am on an antibiotic.

I’m still trying to get used to the gaping hole in my mouth. I am learning to chew on the other side of my mouth, too. I have become the slowest eater ever. 🙂

Why am I scared of dentists? When I was younger, I watched my older brother come out of the dentist office in tears. Since then, I have been nervous to go. I do have to admit, my experiences with dentists have improved greatly. The dentist I went to on Monday was exceptional! I had a reaction to the freezing he used on my mouth. I felt ill. Anyway, his assistant took amazing care of me.

Hope your day is filled with sunshine!

Laurie Jackson 🙂

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

