My Oasis

My oasis is anywhere I choose it to be. My favorite of favorite spot is sitting anywhere outdoors, preferably under a shade tree. Listening to the birds sing and feeling the warm sun on my back is wonderful. Since it’s winter time and much too cold to sit outside, I settle into my comfy office chair and stare out the window. My imagination flows with so many ideas that I don’t know where to begin. I often lose track of time once I get to writing. Another place I like to sit is on my bed. It’s a very soft bed. I’ve only fallen asleep once…

Sometimes I like to listen to the radio. Just depends on my mood and it changes constantly!

If I am unable to use my laptop, just give me paper and pen and set me in a corner somewhere. So, that’s pretty much it.

May your day be filled with hot chocolate and marshmallows.

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “My Oasis

Leave a Reply

