More Than One Skill

I would have to choose two skills and give each one equal time. One skill is baking. The other skill is writing.

My grandmother taught me many things while I spent many days with her. I grew to love baking.  She taught me how to bake bread to baking cupcakes. One time we forgot to add the sugar and the cake came out flat. Surprisingly, it tasted good. Given the opportunity, I might open a bakery. I would bake any kind of pastry for anyone even if I do not like it.

Writing is such a joy for me. I can express myself through words better than I can speak. I say more on paper than I do if I have to talk to a person. Becoming a writer is something that I have always wanted to be. I have a few children’s books written and I hope to be able to write many more to come.

Hope your day is full of blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

