Image Search

The random word I searched for on Google was writing. The image that came up were the words “Once upon a time” on a piece of paper in an old fashioned typewriter.

The image reminded me of myself and my writing. I truly enjoy writing stories better than I do telling stories. I can give much better description with word on paper than what I say. I can express myself better on paper.

Someone once asked me why do I write? Ever since grade school, I have always enjoyed writing. Writing is not something that I just do. As far back as I can remember, writing has consumed my soul. There’s a voice in my head that whispers to me daily to write.  I am a writer. I feel this is what I am supposed to do.

Hope you stay warm with hot cocoa.

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

