Counting Down the Days

I don’t know about you, but I cannot wait until Spring! Winter has not been all that bad yet. We still have to go through February and March. Those two months are always so much “fun”.

I love Spring! Everything is waking up from a winter’s sleep. I can once again sit outdoors and write. I enjoy having the sun on my face. Listening to the birds and getting ideas for writing. Sitting in the sun helps me with my depression. Breathing in the fresh air also helps.

When I get to feeling like I am getting depressed, I try to get positive thoughts flowing. I think of all the blessings in my life. Words my mother used to say were “Talk to God. Remember, there is always someone, somewhere worse off than yourself.”

I’ve started writing letters to God. I am learning to sit quietly and listen to Him. It helps me in so many ways.

Hope you have a fun filled day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

