Fireside Chat

Alex and I have only lived here a little over a year. We are both shy and quiet people. We do not go out very often. We have met a few of the neighbors, though.

There is a neighbor lady that I would truly enjoy sitting with and getting to know her better. She reminds me of my own grandmother. I’ve only spoken with her twice. Each time, I felt very comfortable and at ease chatting with her. She loves to quilt. I am just a beginner quilter. So, perhaps she will be willing to show me some of her tips on quilting.

This particular neighbor is within walking distance. So, when the weather warms up, I hope to be able to visit with her.

May your day be filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

