The Waiting Game

I absolutely hate the waiting game. What am I talking about? Well, grab a beverage and a comfy chair and I shall tell you.

The waiting game is where you have to wait for everything. I mean, one doctor tells you perhaps you should get to a neurologist as soon as possible. I mean, there is only a weakness to the side of your mouth. No big deal. Uh-huh. Sure. I won’t believe that until I see some results. So, now Alex and I have to wait until Friday to see the neurologist for him.

I’m trying to have faith and trust in God that nothing will be wrong with Alex. He has mentioned to me that his mother used to have mini strokes. I’ve noticed with Alex that he struggles with finding the correct word he wants to say. At first, I was getting agitated with him because he took forever with saying what he wanted to say. He was told that the words are on his brain but his mouth refuses to say the words. Now, after what the doctor has said, I understand.

I am not the most patient person. When I want something, I usually want it right now, especially when it comes to medical information. I, for one, am tired of having to wait ten business days for results from tests. Why so long? Give me a break!! So, hurry up, Friday! I’m waiting!!!

Okay, okay. I’ll get off my soapbox and take a deep breath. I have talked with God about whatever it is going on with Alex. I will continue to chat with Him. I trust in Him and love Him more than life itself.

As long as I stay positive, all will be well with the world.

May your day be full of blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

