Morton’s Fork

I would definitely choose writing a blog over reading a blog. I love to write more than I like to read.

I realize that being a writer means taking the time to read. When I was in college, I mentioned that I would rather just write. I didn’t really want to take the time to read. I just love to write, especially whatever comes to mind.

Anyway, a professor told me that to be the best writer that I can be means to read. Read everything that your favorite author has written. I’ll try to read more. If that is what works to improve my writing, well, then….fine.

May you have a wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

Leave a Reply

