Proud of Me

My husband shows me each and everyday how much he is proud of me. He doesn’t have to say a word. I can see it in his eyes.  Even though, I struggle with depression and mood swings, I know Alex is proud of me. He knows how hard it is for me dealing with these types of emotions.

My daughter says she is proud of me. Why? Well, at my age I had decided to go back to school and get a Bachelor’s degree. I graduated with a pretty good GPA as well!

My mom has told me how proud she is of me, too. She thinks I am an amazing woman. She knows the struggles I have gone through and I am still standing! She has literally seen me fall flat on my face. She was right there helping me back on my feet, especially after the divorce I went through.

I am honored that these guys are proud of me. I would hate to fail them now!

May your day be filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

2 thoughts on “Proud of Me

  1. Wow! I am proud of you too! What a great post? It is so lovely to see true gratitude and a loving supportive family! I keep a gratitude journal and I write about everything down to the toothbrush and pillow!! I love this and Congrats to you! You are doing great!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

