Cupid’s Arrow–My Husband

Ode To My Husband

My wonderful loving husband is Alexander. We met on an on-line dating site. I kept looking at the photo he had provided. I looked at other pictures but I kept going back to Alex’s photo. Something about his eyes drew me in. His ears looked funny to me, though. I finally had to ask my daughter what she thought of his ears. She laughed at me and told me that Alex had ear plugs in.

So, after that, I decided to talk to him just online. We sent text messages back and forth. Then, I found out he was Canadian. He asked me if we could talk on the phone. Ummm…I didn’t want to hear his voice on the phone because silly me thought he would sound strange-being Canadian and all.

The next day, we met and went to the zoo. It was a day to remember.

I’ve been with Alexander for almost four years. It feels like I have known him a lifetime! He makes me smile. He makes me laugh. He shows me daily how much he truly loves me. He just has to look at me and my heart melts. He is my best friend, my lover, my husband. I am so truly blessed to be his wife. I thank God for Alex every day.

May your day be filled with sunshine!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website!

Leave a Reply

