Sliced Bread

I would have to say headphones or ear plugs! Since I am a writer, I can block out so much noise. I don’t mind music playing in the background. It’s our dog, Elle, barking that drives me insane and distracts me from my thoughts.

When I sit outdoors to try to write, there’s the trains that rattle by. The highway noise is a nuisance. I don’t mind the birds singing to me. If the wind blows, I feel as if it is trying to help me in writing what I want to write. Weird, right?

I get distracted easily anyway. Headphones is the next best thing.

Have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website!

Leave a Reply

