God and Politics

There are actually two questions I hate being asked. What is my religion and my opinion of politics.

I don’t like being asked that because I have my opinion just like everyone else has their opinion. I won’t force my religion or faith on anyone. Yes, I believe in God. I am not ashamed to say that. I grew up with going to church every Sunday followed with Sunday School. I enjoyed it. Why do I believe in God? Well, without him I would not be the person I am today. He has always been there for me. He has listened to my prayers. Yes, He may not have answered my prayers the way I thought they should be answered but He came through for me. He had/has better things in store for me. He has given me many, many, many blessings. Even through the tough times, like death, I trusted Him.

I am not a “religious” person but I pray every morning and every night. First thing I say when I open my eyes is thank you to Him. I don’t need a building to talk or pray to God, either. He is everywhere.

My opinion of politics is that I really don’t have one. Am I a Republican or Democratic? I am born and raised an American. Do I like the current president? No and that’s all  I am saying on that subject.

May your day be full of blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

3 thoughts on “God and Politics

Leave a Reply

