I Have Confidence In Me

I have confidence in myself to a point. I know I can write for myself. Is it good enough for people to want to read the stories, though?

It was hard for me to believe in myself in doing ANYTHING. Growing up listening to my dear old dad tell me over and over that I was too stupid to accomplish anything in my life. Guess what, Dad! I accomplished something—I have my Bachelor’s Degree in writing. Are you proud of me? Even if you are not, I am proud of me!

There is always room for improvement in anything anyone does. I feel that I can always write better. I realize that I should write everyday. That alone will help me to improve on my writing.

May your day be filled with laughter and sunshine!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

