I’d Like To Thank My Grandmother

I want to thank Grandma Helen for the award I am about to receive. I spent many, many summer days with her. She taught me how to bake. I learned how to make butter, homemade breads, pies, etc. She taught me how to make grape jelly, too. Now, I do have a mother. She was much too busy to show us girls how to bake. My little sister was battling cancer at the time. So, I understood Mom’s time was filled with taking care of my sister. My grandmother also taught my sisters and I how to take a piece of material and turn it into a shirt or dress or even a skirt. She could sew my grandfather a shirt in a day’s time. Thank you, Grandma Helen, for teaching me so much. I miss you and I love you! Hope your day is filled with warmth. Laurie Jackson Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “I’d Like To Thank My Grandmother

Leave a Reply

