I Walk The Line

First of all, I have to say I love the song by Johnny Cash–I Walk the Line. It’s an absolutely terrific song.

I grew up walking the line because of how stern my dad was. I seriously felt that I lived under a rock. Even after I was old enough to go out on the weekends with a girlfriend, I almost always chose to stay home. I was afraid that I would do something stupid and Dad would find out and do harm to me.

People in high school called me Goody Two Shoes because I did not and still don’t like conflict. I always told my peers that my dad was mean and always angered so easily. The slightest thing upset that man and then all hell broke loose. (I have to say that I am jealous of anyone who has a great relationship with their dad. I am also happy for them.)

To this day, I still walk the line. I don’t do drugs, smoke or drink. I talk with God on a daily basis. I am enjoying my life to fullest.

May sunshine fill you with warmth.

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website.

3 thoughts on “I Walk The Line

Leave a Reply

