Random Thoughts

Wow!! What a gorgeous day! I’m sitting outdoors and I’m home alone! Uh oh! What kind of trouble can I get into the next two hours? I’ll never tell! The weather is beautiful. The sun is shining. There is a light breeze. Many different types of birds are singing. The highway noise seems extra loud today. I am determined that will not ruin my day!

Spring has obviously arrived. Flowers are blooming. Babies are being born. I have an itchy nose probably due to the allergies. Looking over at the neighbor’s pond, I see two Canadian geese enjoying the water. The grasses are so green. Trees are blossoming, as well. The sun is bright and there are some clouds.

Our yard is full of dandelions. I think I may have or read somewhere that dandelions are to be left a lone. Or…I could have been dreaming. Who knows. My grandparents used to make dandelion wine. Sounds disgusting to me, but whatever. I am no t a wine drinker. I don’t understand what “dry” or “wet” means when it comes to wine. To me, it’s all wet! Haha!! Give me a daiquiri or a screwdriver and I am happy. šŸ™‚

I am so excited about moving closer to the kiddos. We have a young family very interested in our place. We’ve had the appraisal done. Now waiting on that to be completed. Hoping to have a closing date real soon, too. The place we found is in New Haven, MO. It has three lots on it. It’s near a lake so my hubby can go fishing. Mobile homes are allowed, as well. That alone makes me happy because we could never afford to build a house. Besides, I don’t want or need a huge fancy home. I don’t want to have to clean all that. Yuck! It’s just me and Alex. If we had a huge house, I wouldn’t always be able to find Alex.

I would love to have a log cabin. I realize those are expensive. Perhaps in my next life. I also would love to have a treehouse. I have always thought it be so cool to live in a treehouse. Again, those are expensive. It’s all okay because I say it’s all okay. Maybe my honey can build me a log cabin in a tree! Or!! Light bulb came on….build me a gazebo out of logs. I would love a quiet place to write.

Speaking of writing–I haven’t done any in a very long time. I’ve been busy with many other things. I am in the middle of making a baby quilt for my great-grand nephew. I am also working on a cross-stitch (birthday) gift for my oldest sister. I’ve been packing for our move, too. Maybe I’ve been on a bit on the lazy side. If someone asks, I’ll deny it!!!

I’m sitting under a tree and I feel something fall on me. If it’s not rain, it has to be sap, and if it’s not sap—-Ewe! Gross! It better not be a bird…

Guess what! OMG!!! I am so excited about this! I can now go zip-lining!! Yay me! Agh!! I am scared of heights but I want to face my fears! I’m thinking I’m crazy for doing this but life is short! I plan on enjoying life and going out with a bang! Zip-lining and horseback riding are two things that are on my bucket list. I’ve lost enough weight to zip-line but not enough to go horseback riding yet! I know I can do this!

May your day be filled with tons of sunshine and blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

