Grandma’s Country Kitchen — Pink Apple Smoothie

I believe my mom created this recipe. It sounds simple enough. I have not tasted it. Why? Well, I don’t care for bananas. If and when I eat jello, there cannot be anything kind of crumb or hard thing in it.

Why am I posting this recipe if I don’t like it? I thought perhaps there may be someone out there who just might enjoy it.

PINK APPLE SMOOTHIE

1 big box strawberry jello or 2 small ones

3/4 cup boiling water

2 cups applesauce

2 ripe bananas, mashed

Dissolve jello in boiling water. Stir in applesauce and mashed bananas. Chill until firm.

I realize this blog is about Grandma’s recipes but once in awhile I’ll throw in a recipe I find elsewhere.

Enjoy your day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

