Mouth Drop

The day I found out I was going to be a grandma was the day that changed my life! (All in a way I didn’t think was possible.)

My second son came to me and said he had something to tell me. I’m not sure what went through my mind at the time. Becoming a grandma was not it.

His girlfriend was with him and my son casually said I was going to be a grandma. It took me a bit for that news to sink in. Then, my mouth dropped open and tears flowed. I became a bag of emotions. I cried. I laughed. I hugged both of them. Told his girlfriend welcome to the family.

My grandson is 6 years old now. I love, love, love spending time with him. He is an intelligent young man. Always full of surprises and laughter.

Three months ago, my daughter told me that she was pregnant. Again, my mouth dropped open, tears flowed, my eyes were wide open and I couldn’t stop clapping. I had a huge smile on my face.

I love being a grandma. There’s no better “job” than being a grandparent. I believe there’s a saying, “If I knew grandchildren were going to be this much fun, I would of had them first.”

May you feel the warmth of the sun on your face!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

