Handwritten Or Typed

Pen and paper or laptop?

For me, definitely pen and paper. I grew up in an age where the internet had not been invented yet. Or if it had been, I knew nothing of it. I grew up on a farm out in God’s country. We had too much to do to worry about the internet.

I prefer to write the story or whatever it may be on paper first. It’s just easier for me. It’s hard to explain, really. My thoughts flow with ease with paper and pen because my brain says it’s only the first draft. So I feel that I can make all kinds of mistakes or changes or whatever.

After I am satisfied with what I have written, I sit in front of my laptop and edit as I go.  That’s when my brain says okay, no mistakes! This must be perfect!

Whether you prefer handwritten or typed, have fun!

May your day be filled with blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

