Precious Treasures

The other day, I was flipping through my cookbooks when I came upon this treasure. It’s from my son, Jesse. He was in the second grade when he wrote it. My eyes were wet and I had a huge smile on my face after reading it. Enjoy!

May 1, 2000

Second Grade

To Mom,

My mom is special because she bakes good food and is nice. I like it when

my mom smiles. My mom can do many things. I think she’s best at cooking and coloring. My mom has a pretty smile! I like to make her smile by buying her something. My mom is as pretty as a flower.

Love, Jesse

I copied this from the paper as he had written it.

Enjoy your day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

