Dear Writer’s Block

Dear Writer’s Block,

It’s not you. It’s me. I am breaking up with you. We can no longer hang out together. It’s time for one of us to move on. I’ll do it. You are not strong enough to move. It will be easier if I just go. My patience runs thin with you trying to help me.

It will be hard for us both. In the end, it will be worth it, I promise. It’s time for some different friendships for the both of us. I feel that we can grow in different directions. Time to expand our horizons.

I’ll let you come for a visit once in awhile. I won’t allow you to over stay your welcome, though. I have for many years been trying to write my sister’s story but you have been around distracting me. Shame on you! I will succeed without your help.

You have your life, Writer’s Block and I have mine.

Sincerely,

A Happier Me

May your day be full of sunshine and plenty of coffee!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

