Childhood Ends?!

What??! Why? No one told me this 😉

I guess the day I was forced to grow up was the first time I baby-sat. I had not even been left a lone to watch my siblings much someone else’s child.

I had just turned 12 years old. It was to be on Christmas Eve. The family wanted to go to church together at midnight. This particular family were close friends to my grandparents. So, I agreed to babysit when asked.

The baby was asleep when I arrived because it was around 10:30 pm. I really didn’t have to do anything except be there in case the baby woke up. There was still the responsibility of taking care of someone so little depending on me.

The family appreciated me babysitting their little one. I watched their children many years after that.

May your day be full of blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

